2017 Arts & Culture Awards Nominees Announced

August 25th, 2017

Collingwood, ON [21 August 2017] – The Town of Collingwood is pleased to announce this year’s nominees for the Collingwood Arts & Culture Awards. And the nominees are…


Marie-Josée Blais

Rowyn Campbell

Ellie Duke

Katrina Farkas

Decklan Funston


Katherine Huycke

Erin McAndrew  Rochelle Reynolds

Organization or Group:

 The Collingwood Leisure Time Club

Established in 2011, the Awards recognize and celebrate outstanding contributions to arts and culture in our community. On Friday, September 15, Mayor Sandra Cooper and special guest MC, Opera Tenor, Craig Ashton, will announce the recipients in the categories of Organization, Youth and Adult. The ceremony will be held at the Simcoe Street Theatre (65 Simcoe Street) beginning at 6:30 p.m. All are welcome to attend, however seats are limited, and reservations are required.

More information on each of the nominees is available on the Arts & Culture Awards website. Click Here.

The 2017 Collingwood Arts & Culture Awards will be presented on Friday, September 15.

For more information, contact:

Communications Officer
Jennett Mays 705-445-1030 Ext. 3293

Coordinator, Arts & Culture
Tanya Mazza 705-444-2500 Ext. 3287

Comments are closed.